CCCI’s search for 2009 ‘entrepreneur of the year’ on

THE Cebu Chamber of Commerce and Industry (CCCI) is now accepting nominations for outstanding Cebuano or Cebu–based businessmen from diverse industries to vie for the Entrepreneur of the Year Award.

The award recognizes vital contributions of leaders and catalysts of change that built and sustained world-class businesses that are testaments to their vision and leadership; generated employment; created innovative products and industries; enriched individual lives; and contributed to the vibrancy of economies.

Other awards shall be accorded to entrepreneurs who have demonstrated outstanding achievements in their own field of business in various categories as follows: Young Entrepreneur – below 35 years old; Environmentally Responsible Entrepreneur – promotes and incorporates environment friendly practices in business operations; Countryside Entrepreneur – businessmen operating outside Metro Cebu; Small Business Entrepreneur – capitalization of P3 million to P15 million; and Socially Responsible Entrepreneur – incorporates socially responsible practices in business operations.

Special citations in various categories will also be awarded, including awards to partner organizations or countries that have significantly contributed to the growth and development of the Cebu economy and its community.

Nominees for the Entrepreneur awards must meet the following qualifications :

(1) Owner/Manager of the private or public company under which he/she is being nominated; (2) Must be primarily responsible for the recent performance of the company/business; (3) Demonstrates leadership and perseverance in the face of adversity; (4) Fosters teamwork and builds loyalty among personnel; (5) Demonstrates innovativeness in their product and/or service; (6) Lives out integrity in the arena of business competition; (7) Practices corporate social responsibility; (8)Demonstrates exceptional track record based on the company/business’ present financial performance; (9 Company/business must have been in operation for the number of years specified in each category.

Spearheading this year’s Grand Chamber Awards are: VP-MDD Ed Limtingco as Chairman, Atty. Anastacio Muntuerto, Jr., Mr. Hernan Streegan, Mr. Jose Ng, Dr. Efren Valiente, Mr. Geronimo Sta. Ana, Mr. Carlos Co, Mr. Francis Monera and DTI Regional Director Aster Caberte.
Nomination forms are available at the CCCI Office and the deadline for submission of entries is May 15, 2009. For inquiries and details, please contact Joy Segismar at 232.14.21 to 24 local 110, 111.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s